You Can Comb Fiber in My Bed

July 29, 2013 at 10:49 am 7 comments

Fiber mania hits a new high—or low, depending on how you look at it. I actually sat in bed one night last week (PJs and all) and combed some washed-but-still-manky Shetland locks to get the dirt and VM out of the tips.

Though I put a cloth on my lap and attempted to keep the mess under control, there were still crumbles in the bed.

Let’s hear it for spouses that understand the insanity that is fiber addiction.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Odorific Alpaca

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. A Guyra Girl  |  August 16, 2013 at 12:17 am

    Trust me, you are not alone!

    Reply
    • 2. tess  |  August 16, 2013 at 8:49 am

      So glad to hear it!

  • 3. Carol  |  October 19, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    I recently bought 2 beautiful Alpaca babies. I also purchased a spinning wheel. I have been spinning every chance I get. I am truly addicted. lol. I have sold 11 skeins and am looking for more buyers. Any suggestions?

    Reply
    • 4. tess  |  October 21, 2013 at 9:02 am

      Congrats on your sales Carol! I started on Etsy selling handspun several years ago, but I am a truly slow spinner–I was never going to buy groceries that way. Currently I think Etsy is pretty saturated with handspun yarn–still, it costs nothing but time to set up a shop there. Personally, I think if you can get a booth at the right art/craft show (the kind that attracts DIY-ers) handspun yarn would be a good sell. Good luck!!!

    • 5. Carol  |  October 21, 2013 at 7:04 pm

      Thank you so much for your reply. I just bought a drum carder off of e-bay. I should be getting it in the mail Fri. or Mon. That will make things easier and faster.

  • 6. itwasjudith  |  December 12, 2015 at 2:53 pm

    To me it sounds like a perfectly reasonable things to do before sleeping ;-) Then you can slip into a night of fibre-y dreams!

    Reply
    • 7. tess  |  December 12, 2015 at 3:09 pm

      My favorite kind of dreams!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tess Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Shameless Self-promotion

Fun things for fiber lovers at www.coldhandswarmart2.etsy.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 244 other followers

Bookmark and Share
The Hunger Site

