Blog, Interrupted

July 3, 2011 at 9:28 am 3 comments

Dearest Blog,

Hi. How have you been? Lonely, huh?

I’m writing to apologize for neglecting you these many months. The thought of you has haunted me like the nightmares of pregnancy.

I dreamed I put the baby down and then forgot about her for weeks and weeks and when I finally remembered to check on her she had shriveled to the size of a mouse.

It’s not you, it’s me. Despite the buckets and pails of writing I do in my professional life, your blank screen still intimidates me. And then there’s that dang Midwestern upbringing. Will I have anything to write that doesn’t sound self-aggrandizing and less than perfectly humble? How did Garrison Keillor overcome his origins? (Of course, Keillor  writes about his origins, so there’s that I suppose.)

But, in the end, I can’t quit you, blog. And so I’m back. Asking—no, begging—for your forgiveness, and recommitting to our slightly one-sided friendship.

-tess-

 

Entry filed under: Asides, Blogging. Tags: .

Know Your Wool Tale of the Fuzzy Lime Poncho

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Harnew  |  July 3, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    Dearest Tess,

    I forgive you. It has been a one sided friendship so I hope your recommitment will balance us out. I’m glad you aren’t going to forget me like so many other bloggers have. Thank you for coming. I think to motivate you to consistently write is loyal readers so this time around I want you to re-create me :)

    Reply
    • 2. homespunlife  |  July 3, 2011 at 4:30 pm

      Dear Blog,
      I’ll think about the re-creation. For now, I’m going to work on consistency. :-)

  • 3. Mom  |  July 3, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    I had actually been wondering what happened to the blog posts. That picture of you two playing Scrabble at the kitchen table might provide some fodder!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tess Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Shameless Self-promotion

Fun things for fiber lovers at www.coldhandswarmart2.etsy.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 244 other followers

Bookmark and Share
The Hunger Site

