Fiber Arts Friday Found

September 3, 2010 at 6:04 pm 3 comments

A little birdie told me (on Twitter, of course) about Fiber Arts Friday. Down the www rabbit hole I found Andrea’s blog, Wisdom Begins in Wonder. She’s connecting fiber folks by encouraging us to link in and share our blog posts on Friday. (Can I play, too, Andrea? Pleeeeeeeease? :-)

I am happy, happy, happy to report that all Shetland half-fleeces have been washed, with the exception of a very gamey and musky fellow named Badger. As much as I love that sheepy smell, I may have to put on a mask to tackle Badger.

The most recent beauty to come out of the bath was Coco. Isn’t she lovely drying in the sunshine? I also washed Freya while you weren’t looking.

And washed in the nick of time since in the last 24 hours we went from “it’s too hot to cook,” to “I can’t wait to bake!”  I have a serious obsession with baking in the cool seasons. Quick breads are my drug of choice…scones, soda bread, nut breads, etc. In fact, I’m fantasizing about blueberry muffins as I write.

Must…get…to…kitchen…

• tess •

Entry filed under: Sheep to Yarn Process. Tags: , , , .

Dog and Cat Diaries Wisconsin Sheep and Wool Festival

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wonder Why Gal  |  September 3, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    Of course you can play! Thanks for joining Fiber Arts Friday.

    Your Shetland looks delicious. I have never spun Shetland, isn’t it a long wool? I have to admit I am slowing going through In Sheeps Clothing and the Knitters Book of Wool and trying the different varieties to see what I like.

    blueberry muffins sound heavenly. Now to find a gluten/wheat/dairy free recipe. Argh!

    Looking forward to more posts from you.

    Andrea

    Reply
  • 2. Mom  |  September 3, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    It suddenly feels like we are on the brink of fall here, too. Brrr. How I dread the next season……..can’t possibly do enough baking to stay warm then! Beautiful fleece.

    Reply
  • 3. atyourBecandcall  |  September 4, 2010 at 9:56 am

    So glad you could play FAF with us! Baking and hearty soups are the only things I like about fall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tess Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Shameless Self-promotion

Fun things for fiber lovers at www.coldhandswarmart2.etsy.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 244 other followers

Bookmark and Share
The Hunger Site

